Explore your City!

Take a look at our programme of events in 2019. Open House Dublin 2020 programme will go live in early September. Follow us for sneak peaks over the coming months! @IAFarchitecture

12 Henrietta Street

Unknown, c18th

14 Henrietta Street

Shaffrey Architects, Recent conservation

RCSI (Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland)

Henry J Lyons Architects, 2017

3 Victoria Terrace

Sarah Lafferty, 1870s - Renovated 2005

33 Leopardstown Park, Stillorgan, Co. Dublin


3A Brookfield Terrace

Culligan Architects, 2019

9 Camden Street Upper

DMVF Architects, 2015

Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine

Stephenson Gibney & Associates, 1970

Airfield Estate

Michael Haslam, 2013

13 Anglesea Road

Robert Bourke Architects, Extension 2018

Apartment 25, Gallery Quay

Eamon Peregrine, Refurbishment 2019

Áras an Uactaráin

Nathaniel Clements, 1751

Belgian Ambassador’s Residence

Unknown, 1870

Belvedere College SJ

TAKA Architects, Small Works fit-out 2018

Berkeley Library

Paul Koralek, 1967

Blarney Park

ABGC Architects, 2018

Brú Chaoimhín

Samuel Johnston, 1804

Capital Dock Residence

O’Mahony Pike, 2019


Brennan Furlong, Built: 1950 - Renovation: 2019

Central Bank of Ireland

Henry J Lyons Architects, 2017

Commissioners of Irish Lights

Scott Tallon Walker Architects, 2008

Confucius Institute For Ireland

Robin Lee Architecture, 2018


Architectural Farm, 2019

Covanta – Dublin Waste to Energy Facility

Friis & Moltke, 2017

Criminal Courts of Justice

Henry J Lyons Architects, 2009

Department of Business, Enterprise and Innovation


dlr LexIcon

Carr Cotter Naessens, 2014

Dolphin House Regeneration – Tours have now finished for this location

Dublin City Council Architects, 2018

Dr. Steevens’ Hospital

Thomas Burgh, 1733

Dublin Castle

Multiple, c18th

Dublin City Library & Archive

Bernard Grimes, Renovated 2002

Dublin Port Centre

Scott Tallon Walker Architects, 1982

Fernhill House and Gardens

DLR Parks Department, 1723

Fitzgerald Park

DLR Architects Department with Henchion Reuter Architects consulting, 2019

Fumbally Exchange Blackpitts

George Boyle Designs, 2018


Henchion-Reuter Architects with Shaffrey Architects (Conservation), Courtyard landscape design by TTT – (thirtythreetrees), 2016-2018

Government Buildings – Department of the Taoiseach

Sir Aston Webb, 1922


Henry J Lyons Architects, 2019

Heuston Station

Sancton Wood & Sir John MacNeill, 1850

Irish Architectural Archive

Unknown, 1794

Irish National War Memorial Gardens


James Fox & Co / Benefit

Robin Mandal Architects, Renovated 2013

South Central Divisional Garda Headquarters Kevin Street Garda Station

OPW, 2017

Killiney Obelisk

John Mapas, 1742

Leinster House – Return to the House

Richard Castle, 1745

Magazine Fort

John Corneille, 1736

Marino Park

Ryan W Kennihan Architects, Built 1920's, Renovations 2019

Marsh’s Library

Sir William Robinson & Thomas De Burgh, 1703

McKee Barracks

British Military Engineers, 1892

7 McMahon Street

Scullion Architects, 2019

MoLI – Museum of Literature Ireland

Scott Tallon Walker Architects, 2019

141 Mount Prospect Avenue

Brennan Furlong, 2018

Museum Building

Deane, Woodward & Deane, 1857

Na Píobairí Uilleann

Restoration Raymond McGinley Architects, Circa 1740s

National Botanic Gardens – Restoration of the Curvilinear Range

National Concert Hall

Alfred Gresham Jones, 1865

National Library of Ireland

Thomas Deane, 1890

National Maternity Hospital

Ralph Byrne, 1938

New Council Chambers and Civic Hub

DLR Architects Department, 2018


NDBA & Design Agency, Built 1950's - Renovated 2018

Old Library

William Robinson & Thomas Burgh, 1732

Old Terminal Building Dublin Airport

Desmond FitzGerald, 1940

Ordnance Survey Ireland

Unknown, 1824 - 1890

Our Lady Queen of Heaven Church

Robinson, Keefe, Devane, 1964

Phoenix Park Visitor Centre

OPW, 1992

Pigeon House Power Station

Dublin Corporation, 1903

Plant Rooms

Tierney Haines Architects, 2017

Registry of Deeds

James Gandon, Aaoron Baker & Francis Johnston, 1814

Rochestown House Phase 2+3

DLR Architects Department, 2019

Rosemont Court

DLR Architects Department with Walsh Associates consulting, 2019

Royal Irish Academy of Music

Nicholas Tench, Circa 1770

Royal Society of Antiquaries of Ireland

The Fitzwilliam Estate, Joseph Sandwith, William Shannon, 1792

Royal St. George Yacht Club


Sandford Park School

O’Donnell + Tuomey, 2019

St Bricin’s Park Block 2

DCC Architects, 2019

41 St. Anne’s Road

Ailitreacht, 2018

St. Annes Park Follies

DCC Architects, 2017

St. Audoen’s Park (no guided tour, however the park is open to visitors)

Dermot Foley Landscape Architects, 2018
Open House Plus

St. Patrick’s Cathedral Grammar School

Quilligan Scally Architects, 2018

St. Teresa’s Carmelite Church

Recent interventions John McLaughlin Architects, 1876

Stanhope Street Secondary School Canteen

Evelyn D’Arcy, 1970s - Renovated 2016

Teeling Whiskey Distillery

Multiple, 2015

The Chocolate Factory Arts Centre

Donnelly & Moore, 1910

The CHQ Building + EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum

John Rennie, 1820

The Church Bar & Restaurant

William Robinson & Thomas Burgh, 1699

The Douglas Hyde Gallery

Paul Koralek, 1978

The Mansion House

Joshua Dawson, 1710

The Provost’s House

John Smyth, 1759

Thomas Burgh House

DTA Architects, 2018

Trinity Business School

Scott Tallon Walker Architects, 2019

3 Vavasour Square

GKMP Architects, 2018

St. Patrick’s Cathedral

Unknown, C13th

‘Imagine Your Dream Playground’ for Fernhill Park – Children’s Workshop in LexIcon Library & Cultural Centre

Architectural Farm
Open House Junior

Royal St George Yacht Club

John Skipton Mulvanny, 1860

The Fruit & Vegetable Market

Parke Neville, 1884

The Iveagh Trust Museum Flat

Joseph & Smithem of London, assisted by Messers Kaye, Parry & Ross, 1901

Bank of Ireland – Irish Parliament Buildings

Sir Edward Lovett Pearce and others, 1728 - 1733

Kilmainham Courthouse

William Farrell, 1820