Four Courts Walking Tour

Meeting Point: Luas stop on the Four Courts side
Book Now
Built on its present site in the 1780s and 90s to counterbalance the Custom House, the other masterpiece of James Gandon further downriver, the Four Courts have had a nomadic existence before finally settling on Inns Quay. And just like its sister on Custom House Quay, this building also fell to the ravages of war in 1922. Then followed a most difficult restoration which brought back an almost lost architectural treasure. The twists, turns and stories of the Four Courts will be revealed in this fascinating walk around its impressive exterior.

Tour Info

Tours at 11am and 2.15pm Pre-book only.

Notes

  • Wheelchair Accessible.

Share


Discover More